Serving Bell, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Coryell, Ellis, Falls,  Hamilton, Hill, Hood, Johnson, Lampasas, Limestone, McLennan, Milam, Navarro, Robertson, and Somervell Counties

1722 Colcord Avenue, Waco, Texas 76707    Phone: 254.753.4392    Fax: 254.753.6378

This site is funded in part by USDHHS/HRSA/BHP grant # 1 U77HP01066 and maintained by the Texas AHEC East Webmaster. Copyright c. 2004, Texas AHEC East. The Texas AHEC East logo is a registered trademark of the University of Texas MedicalBranch.


Texas AHEC East
 Waco Region
                                                                                           making our communities healthier healthier
The Waco Region of Texas AHEC East is one of nine centers that
comprise the Texas AHEC East Program. The Waco Region is a division of the McLennan County Medical Education and Research Foundation.
Our Mission:
Texas AHEC East is making our communities healthier

Our Vision:
All people in our region achieve optimal health through access to quality health care provided by well-trained health care professionals

  What is AHEC?

  Service Area



  Advisory Board


  K-12 Students


  Health Profession Students

  Health Professionals


  Employee Webmail